New Albums

Unspoken Tradition “Simple Little Town”

A lot of music hits our door and occasionally you miss one that slips in and you don’t get time to sit down and fully appreciate the project. Unspoken Tradition, a band out of North Carolina, and their latest album “Simple Little Town” is Unspoken Tradition Simple Little Townan album that offers a fresh sound and approach that the band refers to as “working class bluegrass”. Great energy and drive with tight harmonies around original and traditional numbers which is now on the forefront of the Mike and the Ranger playlist. Cuts to check out include the title “Simple Little Town” and “Mr. President”. Band members include Audie McGinnis – guitar and vocals; Lee Shuford – dobro and vocals; Zane McGinnis – banjo; Matt Warren – upright bass and vocals; Ty Gilpin – mandolin and vocals; Tim Gardner – fiddle and vocals. Unspoken Tradition and “Simple Little Town” is on the Coyote Ridge label.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *